Rodman makes the grade

Rodman forges his way:

PYONGYANG, North Korea (AP) – Dennis Rodman apologized Thursday for comments about captive American missionary Kenneth Bae in an interview with CNN.
A day after the former basketball star sang “Happy Birthday” to North Korean leader Kim Jong Un and led a squad of former NBA players in a friendly game, Rodman issued the apology through publicist Jules Feiler in an email message to The Associated Press.
“I want to apologize,” Rodman said. “I take full responsibility for my actions. It had been a very stressful day. Some of my teammates were leaving because of pressure from their families and business associates. My dreams of basketball diplomacy was quickly falling apart. I had been drinking. It’s not an excuse but by the time the interview happened I was upset. I was overwhelmed. It’s not an excuse, it’s just the truth.
“I want to first apologize to Kenneth Bae’s family. I want to apologize to my teammates and my management team. I also want to apologize to Chris Cuomo. I embarrassed a lot of people. I’m very sorry. At this point I should know better than to make political statements. I’m truly sorry.”  – ( more)

Congratulations, Dennis Rodman, you are now a full card-carrying progressive. You made an ass out yourself and insulted your own country groveling to a ruthless dictator, then apologized via a publicist. Take a bow. It will make you a star some places, but excuse the rest of us for being sickened by your actions… not that you care, I know.

Maybe you and Hanoi Jane can make a duel apology tour, and raise some cashola for the next progressive candidate? Yes, you earned it all the way. Like your fellow comrades, you are beyond rehabilitation. I know that many progressives will point to your apology while lecturing us on “forgiveness” — another thing only progressives are entitled to.

Thanks for confirming the suspicion: if it walks and talks like another illustrious progressive mouthpiece that doesn’t know its head from its ass, it probably is. You’re in good company. As a result, you’re entitled to make statements or grand intros at special events, and defense from fellow travelers. The nickname “The Worm” is even more fitting now.

You might have a future in progressive politics. Just allow the rest of us to barf.

RightRing | Bullright

17 comments on “Rodman makes the grade

  1. Mrs. AL says:

    I will say this … he did lay it out there. However comma that does not negate his abhorrent behavior toward NK and that little maniac who runs that country.

    Like

  2. bullright says:

    Back in May he even claimed he would work on getting him released.

    I guess that “solid” thing from Kim didn’t work out.

    Like

  3. bullright says:

    “I want to apologize,”
    translation: I am forced to apologize, my desire has nothing to do with it but only that an external force requires it.

    “I take full responsibility for my actions.”

    “I take full responsibility” for progressives means I don’t really take responsibility – I only have to say it. (It’s a progressive thing) Full in liberal lingo means any part thereof.

    Like

  4. tannngl says:

    Christy said the very thing today. He ‘takes full responsibility’…
    We’ll see.

    Rodman is demented. But is there any difference in any other prog?

    Like

  5. The Worm has said and done outlandish things ever since his playing days, and even back then I thought Rodman was a jerk.

    Apart from not being very smart and steeped in all of the PC, fluffy-bunny liberalism of his friends, I kinda suspect that he’s also manic-depressive.
    He certainly exhibits many of the same signs and mannerisms as that of several folks dealing with MD whom I’ve known.

    Doesn’t excuse his actions, but it potentially explains them somewhat.

    But the bigger part of it all is …I still think he’s just a jerk.

    Like

    • bullright says:

      A jerk and proud of it. I’m sure Kim has him pegged to the T. Though someone like him is such a useful jerk.

      I can buy the manic depressive thing. Maybe a little Sybil on the side. Apparently a whopping tax bill too.

      Like

Comments...

