Citizen journalist frames shark attacks

On kind of a funny commentary on recent news, a woman from Tennessee makes a video statement that shot her into viral fame. She was thinking of the recent reports of  shark attacks in North Carolina, when she said:

“The shark has the right to eat you up when you in his house. When chickens come in my house, guess what? They get ate. When pigs come in my house, they on the plate.”

Then she took it one step further: warning her viewers not to go in the woods either because “that’s the bear’s house.”

Source: see WGN TV http://wgntv.com/2015/07/04/thats-the-sharks-house-womans-video-about-n-c-shark-attacks-goes-viral/

Guess what, she’s hard to argue with. Gotta love her way of putting it. She’s gotten more hits than the sharks got. No word if she will be doing any PSA’s on public safety.

14 comments on “Citizen journalist frames shark attacks

  1. the unit says:

    So just reality. And what did O say to a woman just the other day about being in “his house?”

    Liked by 2 people

    • the unit says:

      I shouldn’t have done it in quotes…it was I, I ,I, me, me, me, my, my, my, “My house.”

      Liked by 3 people

      • the unit says:

        Well, I do like myself, but accidentally click it. 🙂

        Like

        • Bullright says:

          LOL I remember that report last week the Zero factor was talking to his LGBT commune at the WH and someone asked him a question why he doesn’t stop deporting gay illegals? He said you’re in “MY HOUSE NOW”. Surprised no one else has brought that up.

          Like

        • Bullright says:

          Hey you know you can always click it again to take it off. i’ll count it as a double like tho 😀

          Liked by 1 person

          • the unit says:

            Thanks for the info. I’ll try it the next time I do it. I think it’s when I try to check who liked and my fingers with osteoarthritis act a bit spastic. I move the pointer over the like icon and finger taps that little laptop pad and it enters.

            Liked by 1 person

  2. Hardnox says:

    On this note… Ann Coulter recently quipped that more whites have been killed by blacks than by sharks.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. drrik says:

    We used to barge our garbage 10 miles offshore, not that long ago. The baitfish followed. The sharks followed the baitfish. Now the baitfish have no reason to hang in deep water and come close to shore to get away from the sharks. The sharks follow and look for anything that flashes along shore as a potential meal. Since they are not geared for a resisted attack, their mode of operation is to rush towards a flash and bite and shake and try to stun it.. Then back off and wait for things to clear. People are nor preferred because we are generally too lean to be worth the calories to pursue. But we do resemble seals frequently and those are a staple.
    Shark attacks are going to be much more routine now that there is nothing to attract the predators away.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Bullright says:

      Oh great reminder. I forgot about all those barges. That’s so true. I wonder what all the sea gulls are doing now too? What’s that saying about feeding the predator hoping he’ll eat you last. They blame it on everything else, warm currents moving bait fish. Or maybe they are working their way up headed for the Potomac?

      Like

    • the unit says:

      drrik Sir there lots of good information you give. Yes I was lean when the small sand shark mistook my foot for a mullet. I was wade fishing. Charter boat association and tourist group said I was likely hit by a big blue fish. Except though the back off sharky that bit me… I did step on it and felt it’s sandpaper hide. I got out of the water very soon, like yesterday. It was an accident I know, but no more accidents like it since… I quit wade fishing in Gulf of Mexico.
      And it was long ago. Not heading to N. C. waters now. Just Captain D’s once in a while. Of course the Weather Channel online associates shark attacks now with climate change. I associate biting fish (country fried of course) and shrimp at Captain D’s with plenty of tartar sauce and in AC comfort. 🙂

      Like

  4. peppermintfarm says:

    When I’m at the beach I never go into the water. You never know what can get you, especially a shark. I think I agree with that woman not to go into an animal’s house.

    We don’t jump into the lion’s den for obvious reasons. So when ppl jump into the ocean they may as well jump into the lion’s den.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments...

