Dump on Trump bandwagon

After the statements from Trump on McCain’s war hero status, the road tour began.

Here were McCain’s statements on Morning Joe. Note the demeanor.
If you don’t want to watch all, see opening 2 min. and then @ the 12 min mark.


It’s alright when McCain calls whole swaths of people crazies. Ha ha ha, we’re all used to it. (Wacko birds was funny too, and hobbits etc.) He laughed that he talks to his people all the time. He considered the “crazies” label “a term of endearment”, a compliment.

He even tried twisting it around that he is called crazy by his constituents. Only Obama calls us as many names as McCain. He expects people to side with him against trump. He’ll be watching the polls.

Here’s Lindsey Graham calling Trump a Jackass. Way to go…keep yourself relevant

“This is the beginning of the end of Donald Trump”…”I am really pissed.” — says angry Lindsey Graham. He got the jackass in twice. (see a scheme of Mc-Graham?)

Unless McCain didn’t get the message from Obama, he lost the election with the GOP nomination. Now he’s right back here lecturing us and calling us names, as usual. What about the apology he owed the GOP base since about 2000?

Now McCain is playing politics with an insult he started, while he calls his own constituents names along with the Party base. And Graham is one pissed off cracker, for sure.

Update: Des Moines Register Editorial calls on Trump to drop out.

29 comments on “Dump on Trump bandwagon

  1. Hardnox says:

    McCain is a sorry excuse for a politician and a tool of the left cloaked as a republican. That shrivel should have been retired long ago. The only reason has ever been relevant is because of the media. Without the media he would have been invisible decades ago.

    Regarding him getting shot down over Hanoi, the dumbass dropped bombs then circled around to see if he hit the target, then got shot down. That was dumb as shit. The NVA named him the “canary” for his willful confessions. I honor McCain for his service and for the horrors of imprisonment but that’s it. He has dishonored himself in service to his country as a politician.

    BTW, Trump has surged to 24%. I have a post up this morning at 0600. Looks like heads are exploding.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Bullright says:

      Nox, so right. He should be running for retirement. What also bugs me is the armed services committee he’s kept locked up. Time to open it up, we have people who should be doing that now. My ‘sediments’ too. (better word). Yes I agree. If not for the media, he didn’t learn much from his last run. Notice Trump running against media. I see McGraham scheming here.

      The illegitimate son 🙂 Really do wonder.Notice he caught himself saying ….because McCain and I’ve been friends a long time. Slip of the tongue.

      Like

  2. Hardnox says:

    BTW, I think Graham is McCain’s illegitimate son. I could be wrong. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • the unit says:

      Kin huh? And I’ve been reading about kin swapping fecal matter to help with some bowel problem. I guess problem was the need for more B.S.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Davetherave says:

    Glad you posted this Bull. I have my own take on this entire story and most may not agree, but that’s never bothered me.

    I feel Trump’s comment was so out of line and I do not agree with Trump at all. I think his comment was stupid and insensitive to all veterans. I’m writing him down for his first “foot in mouth” comment and I detest it.

    Trump: “He’s not a war hero. He’s a war hero because he was captured. I like people who weren’t captured.”

    I totally disagree with his statement. Trump likes people that don’t get captured??? Who the f*ck wants to get captured?? What a stupid ass remark!!

    It is my firm belief anyone that fights (or fought) for us and our nation is a hero. Captured or not; they’re all heroes to me.

    I know McCain is a political buffoon and I could care less what he says, but I will never question him being a hero for fighting for us and our nation. Looks like too many are giving Trump a free pass just because it’s McCain. Not me.

    I’m not trying to insult anyone on your blog or you. I’m just very passionate about this subject.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Bullright says:

      Dave, I hear you. I know what you mean. It was certainly not a good thing to say. However I saw him referring to McCain. And yeah the honor goes to McCain and the war hero status. But Juan is also playing on that too. The same people who are criticizing this now were bashing McCain in 2008 the same way.

      You are right. I didn’t appreciate that remark as to the capture.I think it would be a despicable position to hold. But I’m also not writing hm off for it.

      Actually, this is the first time in my memory that anyone has attacked McCain hard — aside from that comment. He’s been coddled & protected in the media when convenient. John also let Palin take the fall for 08, a pounding, which was not a signal of character to me. McCain is also hoping this remark will derail Trump and he’s using it purely politically. So who’s playing politics?

      So I cede your excellent point. I don’t mind you taking strong objection to it.. As I said, I don’t think it was right. McCain has been pretty damn divisive himself in his entire Washington career.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Davetherave says:

        Don’t get me wrong; I’m no fan of McCain’s political views, actions and his uncalled for comments. He has been damn divisive and I don’t like him being an elected poitician.

        I just believe Trump’s comment was really stupid and totally uncalled for. Playing politics is not a concern of mine regarding that comment. Trump opened up the door for people to jump his ass to whatever end.

        I’m not writing Trump off either, because everything else he’s said I fully support.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Bullright says:

    This was the post press questions after Trumps remarks.

    Like

  5. Bullright says:

    Now for a controversial comment:
    John McCain has become the Al Sharpton of POWs, military. (I don’t deny McCain anything)

    I resent it in Al and I resent when one person asserts himself as the spokesperson for an entire group — for personal or other reasons. I’m seeing some of that with McCain,

    (claims he’s “in the arena” — well, American people he attacks aren’t in the arena either)

    Like

    • Davetherave says:

      Here’s my take on the fact check:

      Trump initially said McCain is “not a war hero.” BAD!

      Trump modifies his statement (GOOD) and states “He is a war hero. He’s a war hero because he was captured.” GOOD!

      BUT, Trump can’t leave it alone and then says “I believe, perhaps, he’s a war hero. But right now, he’s said some very bad things about a lot of people.” (believe, perhaps)…BAD AGAIN!

      Trump is correct McCain has said some very bad things about a lot of people, but that doesn’t give him license to be wishy washy (on the record) about a veterian not being a hero. Trump should just stick to calling McCain out for the bad things he’s said of other people and leave the vet/hero issue alone. Would you agree that really is the central issue of this media frenzy? Or at least that should be?

      Liked by 1 person

  6. […] Close McCain ally Sen. Lindsay Graham has joined his friend with name-calling and condemning Trump, referring to the real estate mogul as a “wrecking ball.” [latter a jackass] […]

    Like

  7. the unit says:

    I just look at it all as vetting, which we haven’t done in a while. I’ll make a statement on primary election day and Presidential election day. And I’ll be my mark.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. peppermintfarm says:

    LOL! I just got followed by Trump on Twitter.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. peppermintfarm says:

    I say F..K McCain and Graham, two of the biggest RINOs and conservative haters in the Repub party. I can’t stand either one of them. McCain is a loser and Graham is not even going to make the top 10 list.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments...

