Obama theory, just brainstorming

Since it is August (Obastid’s birthday — if he has one) and it is time for theory, opinion, even conspiracy theory, I have an interesting one I’ve given some thought.

Now the possibility of this theory, nothing more, may be based on the results one wants to achieve. That is usually the way it works with Dems anyway. Outcome and agenda rule. The theory goes like this, suppose Obama had enough of the political sparing and his trust and approval have taken a hit. Plus he’s on the brink of nasty politics or investigations on multiple levels. So he could decide: (far-fetched maybe… but what if)

Before it gets any worse, why don’t I just resign while there is a little time left on the clock? That would fix them. I could step aside and preempt all their criticism or plans to attack me, especially in an election year. Do I give them that opportunity to run against me? Who do they think I am, George Bush?

I could avoid repercussions for these problems by stepping down. That would put Biden in office for the remainder. He could field these issues. Then he could stage his run from here and consolidate that support seemlessly. It would get people off my back in the immediate and my approvals would start turning around. They would see me more as the victim I am and forget these controversial side issues. Joe could challenge Hillary, who has been a thorn in my side from the beginning.

You know, Hillary would just have to suck it up. Too bad, sucks to be her. I already did plenty for Hellary. I don’t owe her anything. Joe would make a better president for this apparatus I built than she would. Her credibility is shot through anyhow. She didn’t do me any favors. She should have to work for the nomination the way I did. I hope she is not expecting me to campaign for her.

If I stepped down now it sure would put a kink in Hillary’s plans. People would love Joe and he can handle the press. Hillary would be irrelevant. She can deal with all those scandals she has going on. I can fade off and there is nothing they can do to me. I might be the most popular president in modern history in a year. By the time those Republicans are staging their run against me and Democrats, I’ll be in Hawaii polishing my legacy. I’ve already done most of what I planned and the rest is already in motion. Even Biden can handle finishing that. If I tell him he’ll be all for it. I’ll still have that loyalty and an open door.

The only scandals the press would be able to focus on then is Hillary’s. Wow was that a mistake, that ungrateful beotch. I’ll still be the real voice for progressives and she will look like a pawn to me. Biden and Elizabeth Warren could work. It’s all upside for me and downside for Hillary. Maybe I ought to do that and not let her or her people know? That would mess her up.

Well, it is just an idea and I’m not sure Barry hasn’t considered it or given it some thought. He might see it as a way to screw the people again. Do you think he would ever attempt something like that? A bit strange, but hey, these are radicals anyway. Just theorizing.

RightRing | Bullright

5 comments on “Obama theory, just brainstorming

  1. the unit says:

    Well, if somebody wrote it for him and put it on his teleprompter so he could read it to himself while looking at himself in a mirror. lol

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cry and Howl says:

    I think Obama doesn’t give a rat’s ass about stepping down. He’s probably in panic mode knowing his time is short.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. […] Obama theory, just brainstorming […]

    Like

Comments...

