Millions of Muslims are leaving Islam as they watch the extremism of Iranian & ISIS leaders, says a top Iranian Christian leader.

Tide turning against Islam? Quite possibly they are beginning to read the writing on the wall. One positive sign.

Joel C. Rosenberg's Blog

hormoz-joel-sept13The violent, fanatical, and apocalyptic actions and rhetoric of the Iranian regime and the leadership of the Islamic State are causing millions of Muslimsto rethink whether they want to be part of such a religion, and many of them are turning to faith in Jesus Christ.

This is the assessment of Dr. Hormoz Shariat, a former Muslim who came to faith in Christ himself in the early 1980s. Today, Dr. Shariat is one of the the most prominent Iranian Christian pastors and evangelists in the world.

Last month, I had dinner with this dear friend, a man I call the “Billy Graham of Iran” because he is preaching the Gospel of Jesus Christ to millions upon millions of Iranians through his 24/7 Farsi satellite television network.

We were talking about the trends he’s seeing in the Islamic world, and I left the conversation surprised by how encouraged he is. Yes, the Iranian regime and ISIS…

View original post 1,703 more words

7 comments on “Millions of Muslims are leaving Islam as they watch the extremism of Iranian & ISIS leaders, says a top Iranian Christian leader.

  1. Davetherave says:

    Bull excuse my laziness, but I didn’t read any further than the main points. I’m left asking WTF? There are these so called ‘moderate’ muzzies, but they don’t stand up for that? But rather just leave that religion for Jesus Christ?

    Don’t get me wrong that I love the fact anyone would leave a false prophet and turn to Christ, but again WTF? So these aren’t the so called ‘moderate’ towel heads I assume (again read very little).

    Bless all those that turn to Christ our Lord and Savior, but what are we left to think about the so called ‘moderate’ camel jockeys? That many of them are realizing they follow a false prophet and many are sticking with following a false prophet that was a pervert? I’ll leave it there…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. the unit says:

    Well OK. I can’t judge. Remember though…The Religion of Peace – Islam: Taqiyya and Lying. I too let it lie there. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. peppermintfarm says:

    In the last week I’ve met several Iranians on Twitter and they want a rebellion in Iran. One guy told me Obama could have helped them in the last uprising but he never said anything. This Iranian escaped to France and is living there now.

    So I think there is some truth in the article. I don’t know how many are turning to Jesus but I can ask my Iranian friend. We’ve been talking every day. The young people want Rouhani out and are working on that. I feel bad for them though because Rouhani is executing more Iranians than any other mullah, especially the young people who are the unhappiest.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Bullright says:

      I guess I’m not surprised. Unless the ban thinking, they’ll have a lot of dissent. But Obama instead of speaking up for them he takes the opposite side to crack down. Only if they are Mo-Bro Islamists does he defend them. At least they all know that now.

      Liked by 1 person

      • peppermintfarm says:

        yes my friend complained a lot about Obama and how he did nothing but cozy up with Rouhani, He believes Obama is a horrible president for us. He said not only has he put all of the ME in trouble and danger he’s put us in it too. The guy is very nice. We had a very long talk about the ME and all that’s going on.

        Liked by 1 person

Comments...

