Resident Arrogance protests gimmickry marketing

Sadly, it never ends with our serpentine President. Obama takes aim at SCOTUS and the election. Did we think he could restrain himself?

In an attempt to criticize politicizing the Supreme Court nomination process, he politicizes the process. The Republicans are at it again, as he demands their cooperation.

Then he ticks off a list of job requirements of the President to attack Trump’s suitability for office. He worked down the list of candidates injecting his Climate Change gimmickry. Too bad Obama never had real competition in his races. Obama said he still believes in hope and change. We can only hope it changes.

“I continue to believe Mr. Trump will not be president. And the reason is that I have a lot of faith in the American people. Being president is a serious job. It’s not hosting a talk show, or a reality show” — live from somewhere near a California golf course… it’s Obama.

Resident Obnoxious is working on getting into the 2016 race any way he can. Imagine that, playing politics from the office. Who’d have thunk it? More lectures coming from Captain Chaos on the finer points of American’s desires — which he knows nothing about.

“It’s not promotion, it’s not marketing. It’s hard. And a lot of people count on us getting it right,” Obama said.

That’s four fingers pointing back at him…. and maybe a forefinger, too!

6 comments on “Resident Arrogance protests gimmickry marketing

  1. I guess I am getting terribly cynical with this election. “I continue to believe Mr. Trump will not be president.” First thought in my head was “What are you (Obama) going to kill him?” I like Trump but I have doubts about him. I have doubts about the whole shebang of candidates. I think it is the ugliness so far. I can’t stand it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Bullright says:

      Well, I share much of your sentiments. I don’t know how electable Trump is especially after he gets through with all this. His recent statements didn’t help. Like you, I seem to see problems wherever I look. There is a lack of certainty about it all. I have a hard time convincing myself to be excited about Cruz as well. I don’t know if we are going to have another 9 months of this?

      Liked by 2 people

  2. peppermintfarm says:

    Bull, great article pointing out the hypocrisy of the Obamanation speech. I nearly choked when I heard him say what he did. As if he’s not a clown barker himself. A do nothing, built nothing, but community organizer who has literally destroyed our country and may have started WWIII in the ME.

    He’s not even entertaining unless you’re a masochist.

    Of course he’s going to pot his two cents in. He can’t help himself and after the election if it’s a Republican his mouth will keep on going telling us how awful they are. OMG, the don’t believe in climate change! Wow!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Bullright says:

      Right, why didn’t Trump say well coming from the king of inexperience running anything? We knew he couldn’t keep is mouth shut and nose out of it. Who is he to tell anyone they aren’t electable? Yes, he’s going to keep on going like the plague, as far as he can.

      Like

  3. Bullright says:

    Animal House politics –(click sound)

    Like

Comments...

