What’s that, you’ll vote for neither?

This seething Trump complaint comes from the Senator in Nebraska

I guess anytime someone has to tell me “you are right to be angry” I am suspicious
Okay, I’ll cut to the chase:

At this point in Nebraska discussions, many of you have immediately gotten practical: “Okay, fine, you think there are better choices than Trump. But you would certainly still vote for Trump over Clinton in a general election, right?”

Before I explain why my answer is “Neither of them,” let me correct some nonsense you might have heard on the internet of late. – Ben Sasse

At this point, I could go on about that reasoning and rebutting the philosophy. But that’s his opinion, he’s sticking to it. (I looked to make sure that is his writing, far as I know it is)

And already I have heard this Senator quoted by many Democrats and media.

10 comments on “What’s that, you’ll vote for neither?

  1. Just Gene says:

    A non-vote for Trump is a vote for Hillary – I guess his “FEEL GOOD” comes before the country. What the hell is the matter with these people?
    luvya

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Hardnox says:

    Any Republican, Conservative, Libertarian voter that refuses to vote for whoever gets the republican nomination should be slapped about the face… and often.

    If these “puritans” stay home for whatever reason (or do the stupid stupid stupid write in vote crap) they might as well vote for Hildabeast.

    This election is for the whole enchilada. If the R’s loose (due to their own stupidity) and the unindicted felon gets elected then Katie bar the door. America will collapse in short order because that is the goal of the left. First the left will drain the treasury then collapse the economy with the aim of building the utopian fantasyland they have always dreamt of.

    Stupid statements like the asshat above is what’s wrong with politics today. “My guy didn’t win, so I am taking my ball and bat and going home”… ASSHOLE!

    Liked by 3 people

    • the unit says:

      And well, the attitude that your guy is the problem and should be acted upon by defenestration from office. My guy, well he’s my guy and A-OK. lol

      Liked by 1 person

    • Bullright says:

      So right. They got their preferred nominee last time, the only guy who kood win, and it worked real well.I remember it was “if you can’t stand the heat get out of the kitchen.” So now that we know what their plan is, sit it out…

      Now we have to be lectured by the guy who threw the last election.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. peppermintfarm says:

    I’ve seen so many letters like this to we, the people, either demanding we don’t vote for Trump, or trying so soft shoe it by saying they “must plead with all Trump supporters” that Trump will ruin the country. HUH? Now who has done that? From where I sit I see Obama and the money grubbing GOPe who have ruined our country. Since when did they all become holier than Thou? And where were these people when Obama was stepping all over the Constitution, going around it, committing treason? Their voices were not to be heard. Silence!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Bullright says:

      That’s just it Pepp, I don’t hear them making this much fuss about Hillary or Obama. They can be the willing dupes or accomplices to the libs though, and we’re not supposed to be angry. I guess we are just frustrated a little, eh?

      Now that the entire country is on the line and on the edge, in every way, they want a moderate p/c voice. Can’t these people think? Money grubbers is right, they can raise money on anything. We go into the sewer and they raise money. Where were they, indeed? We could have had an impeachment, or two or three.. All they are worried about is their seats. I can’t wait to hear what Mittens has to say that is so important.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. […] What’s that, you’ll vote for neither? […]

    Like

  5. peppermintfarm says:

    Yeah we’re just a “little frustrated”. Right! I just heard some jerk on TV say the very same thing today, that we are frustrated but at the end we’ll come to our senses and vote for the “right” person. I think this guy is associated with the Rubio campaign. They haven’t seen anything yet as far as “anger” when the GOPe puts up someone like Romney or whoever they have in mind. I imagine Rubio is on that list too.

    Like

  6. peppermintfarm says:

    Oh I just heard on Fox that Romney is going to tee off his speech saying that Trump is a phony and a fraud.

    Like

Comments...

