Bye Bye Reza Aslan

Parting is such sweet sorrow. Infamous profanity mechanic and Trump basher, Reza Aslan, has gotten the boot from CNN. No more CNN promotion ads for you.

But wait a minute, I thought CNN said he was not tied to the network? Clever how you can terminate a contractual relationship that supposedly didn’t exist.

So in turn, Reza bids CNN farewell and then thanks them for their platform help.

“Obviously I am very disappointed in this decision. ‘Believer’ means a great deal to me and to the countless viewers it’s reached. Its message of religious tolerance and exploration is extremely important right now. I am deeply grateful to CNN for giving me the opportunity to launch the show and to amplify my voice on their network. I am especially grateful to the legion of people within the Turner organization who worked so hard to make the show a hit series,” said Aslan, in a prepared statement.

” However, in these politically charged times, the tenor of our nation’s discourse has become complicated, and I recognize that CNN needs to protect its brand as an unbiased news outlet. Similarly, I need to honor my voice. I am not a journalist. I am a social commentator and scholar. And so I agree with CNN that it is best that we part ways. I look forward to partnering with another platform in the future to continue to spread my message. I wish CNN all the best.” –
Source, Variety mag

That complicated tenor of the nation’s discourse…. Maybe try standup, they’ll back you up. Is there any place for a brain-eating, social commentator out there?

Yes, somewhere over the rainbow, maybe someone will appreciate his tolerance message. The POS remark to President Trump was not the only one, he also brandished it against Donald Jr earlier. He seemed to have a flare for that phrase.

No worry, Reza, I hear there is quite a market for your brand of hate language. And there’s always DNC rallies in the off season. So he took the CNN network by religious storm and he left in a storm. Shall we wait for the victim card? Another martyr of speech?

4 comments on “Bye Bye Reza Aslan

  1. Peppermint says:

    LOL! I sent you an email about this and here I find you already have an article about it.

    I’m sure he’ll try to make a victim out of himself since that seems to be the flavor of the day. Oh, poor me I was just exercising my freedom of speech and I get fired. Well, too bad I don’t feel sorry for someone who goes out and uses vulgar language against our President.

    It seems that the dems/commies believe using foul language is the way to attract people. I don’t think so and they are going to suffer over it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Bullright says:

      Right, it’s the way to attract and rally people up. Ha ha. At the six month mark they already called him every name in the book. So I’m wondering what’s left?

      Like

Comments...

